About 5 years ago, a family friend brought us a present for Christmas that would change our lives forever. In a small packet all wrapped in green and red, he brought this weird box that looked like a huge DVD player, and a smaller box that looked like a DVD. My father was all excited, and kept saying it was the newest game console on the market. They took a while to install the "Play Station II" and they put the movie (I saw the cover and thought it was a movie about a race. After all, it had the picture of a car). It turned out to be a video game (not a movie) called Gran Turismo 3. From the moment I saw it I fell in love with the game (actually it is a race simulator). It was so real and so awesome! We spent the whole night playing the game, racing each other, starting the championship, buying tune up for the cars we started winning. Ok, it took longer than a night to get cars. It actually took us a month at least to get some decent car that could win the various races. And to think we were only on the beginner's league. Still, it was so great, and so exciting to play it. To tell the truth, I suck at video games, especially those where you have to drive. I always crash, spin or run off in curves (Fortunately in the game nothing happens to you or the car. I think the cars I drive have to be thankful for that). I actually enjoy seeing my sisters race. They are so great at racing, and it's so exciting to see them fight for the gold cup. I think I could deserve at least 1% of the merit, because not only do I suffer every second of the race with them, I actually help them with all the stuff they can't see at once. I'm almost like their navigator or copilot (in real life, I am my big sister's copilot when we race in Tocancipa in the Regularity Championship). I would like to get better at driving one day and actually get a victory myself.
This is the introduction of the Japanese version, which I think it is even better than the European or the American version.




